Enso Morning: Daily Meditation Gifts, by Jacob Watson

Over 160 blessings inspired by nature to awaken, stimulate and deepen meditation and spiritual practice.

  Enso Morning: Daily Meditation Gifts by Jacob Watson. Publication date 29th April 2016, published by O Books (an imprint of John Hunt Publishing)

ISBN: 978-1-78535-298-0 (Paperback) £13.99 $24.95
EISBN: 978-1-78535-299-7 (e-book) £5.99 $8.99

Enso Morning Daily Meditation Gifts- Jacob Watson

Enso Morning: Daily Meditation Gifts presents over 160 Morning Blessing Letters to awaken, stimulate and deepen meditation and spiritual practice. In the tradition of Robert Frost and Wendell Berry, Jacob uses poetic images and personal experiences of New England nature, the birds, animals, woods, and beaches of coastal Maine, to awaken readers to begin their day nurtured and encouraged to be themselves, joined with like-minded souls. The personal letters in Enso Morning: Daily Meditation Gifts provide a friendly, comforting and accessible way to wake up and affirm the whole self. Each letter has seven brief paragraphs that offer a welcome to the day, a silent meditation, affirmations of body, heart and soul, a blessing and a gift for each day.
This simple and profound book, written from the depths of the soul, will touch your soul and awaken it to joy and courage and peace. Andrew Harvey, author of The Direct Path: Creating a Journey to the Divine Using the World’s Mystical Traditions
This beautiful book of morning blessing letters is a source of comfort and inspiration for me. Miriam Greenspan, author of Healing Through the Dark Emotions
Rev. Jacob Watson, D.Min. is an interfaith minister and spiritual teacher. He helped start Collins Brook School, the Center for Grieving Children and the interfaith Chaplaincy Institute of Maine. Since 1985 he has been a Hospice Volunteer, Chaplain, Board member, trainer and supervisor. He was a grief counselor and a senior staff member of the Elisabeth Kubler-Ross Center, leading Life, Death and Transition workshops nationally and overseas. He is the author of Essence: The Emotional Path to Spirit, and devotes his life to teaching, writing and prayer.

“Jacob crafts his words artfully to help you get quickly to what matters most on your spiritual journey. If that’s what you like, get with Enso Morning: Daily Meditation Gifts and remember to dip into it every morning with a cup of your favorite beverage.” – Russill Paul – author of Jesus in the Lotus: The Mystical Doorway Between Christianity and Yogic Spirituality   

Publisher website: O-Books

Books available from your local book store, or from Amazon or Barnes & Noble. Signed copies are available: Please contact Jacob directly.

Essence: The Emotional Path to Spirit

Essence: The Emotional Path to Spirit

More than a workbook for personal growth, Essence: The Emotional Path to Spirit is a practical guide to emotional and spiritual development. Jacob describes in detail the emotional path to healing past wounds, and how this path leads naturally into spiritual realms. Jacob shares stories of his personal spiritual evolution, growing up in a New England family, starting the alternative Collins Brook School, his career as a grief counselor, helping start the Center for Grieving Children, leading workshops with Elisabeth Kubler-Ross and founding the Chaplaincy Institute of Maine. Each chapter begins with a meditation and ends with a spiritual practice. It is available now in local book stores and on Amazon. Click here to order.

“A vital, valuable and important book; clear, simple and compelling. His message is unmistakable and moving: he describes ‘catching fire’ in both literal and physical ways. His feelings blaze with authenticity and passion, some painful, some humble with grace.” – Rev. Cindy Castleman, Hospice Chaplain

“Part memoir, part learned treatise, part practical manual, Essence captures the considerable wisdom that Jacob Watson has absorbed in his many years as a spiritual seeker, practitioner, teacher and mentor. It is deeply felt, gracefully expressed and pragmatically structured to enrich the hearts, minds and souls of readers. A worthy addition to every spiritual aspirant’s library of treasured books.”  – Philip Goldberg, author of American Veda: From Emerson and the Beatles to Yoga and Meditation: How Indian Spirituality Changed the West

“In Essence, Rev. Jacob Watson reveals ways we can attune to the spiritual side of life, and gain greater serenity, joy and fulfillment.  This is a beautiful, gentle, and very wise book – a marvelous gift to a world that is in great need of its message.” – Larry Dossey, MD, author of Prayer is Good Medicine

It will be available in local book stores and on Amazon. Click here to order.

More Reviews:

“This book is a “must” for anyone who longs to explore and deepen their spiritual life. It explores the emotional blocks that keep us from fully realizing ourselves as the spiritual beings that we are and reveals to us ways to uncover and unravel these blocks so we can be who we truly are.” – Rev. Joan Uraneck

“This is a beautifully written book that chronicles Reverend Watson’s struggles, epiphanies, and developed spiritual wisdom. It is a story that is tender and wise, and written in a way to encourage the reader, thru suggested exercises at the end of each brief chapter, to internalize some of the learnings and teachings. If you can read only one book about spirit this year, take my word for it; this is the one.” – Gracie Cleaves

“This is an extraordinary book from an extraordinary man. He has taken the road to individuation with bravery and wisdom. Essence is the distillation of his experiences on that road and a guidebook for our own journeys to Spirit. He is revered as a teacher and healer by those who know him, and now he presents us with core suggestions for living the authentic life of meaning and purpose. His candor and humanity is refreshing.” – Carol Louise

“This gentle, honest book provides a set of guideposts for exploring one’s true essence. Through personal anecdotes, meditations and exploratory exercises, the Reverend Jacob Watson shows us that it is possible to connect with our authentic selves. His is a voice of true wisdom and experience.” – Dr. Lisa Belisle

“An engaging read with both practical and personal examples of life’s unfolding journey. The author shares his story as part teacher and part healer, is considerably sensitive and very wise. Essence may help you to give up the attempt for salvation and get down to the task of taking care of yourself, developing your own soul and opening up to spirit through your own gifts.” – Rev. Frances Bagdasarian, Board Chair: A World Alliance of Interfaith Clergy

“A beautiful book that touched my heart and soul. I love the title; Jacob is a beautiful writer.” – Maria Burke, R.N., Founder/director of Celtic Angels Inc., home health care agency

“If you read Jacob’s professional and personal book called ESSENCE, you may never need another book of this sort. The fact that his title includes both emotions and spirit foreshadows the depth and breadth of this inclusive work. His anecdotal stories of his own life, his own darkness, his own struggles and joys let the reader know there is a wise and real person behind the beauty of the clinical information also skillfully delivered.” – Susan Young